U-(2)20 D-(5)50 D-(1)10


Special offers
#1: U-20/220 Factory Sounds (including 171 bonus patches):
531 instruments, 4.59 GB:
29.99 Euros

#2: U-20/220 Complete Collection (including all expansion cards):
1,233 instruments, 13.6 GB:
49.99 Euros

The U-220 RS-PCM sound module and its keyboard version, the U-20, were released in 1988/ 1989. They use RS-PCM to generate sounds. The U-220 has 64 factory patches, 128 timbres and 128 tones. Fifteen expansion cards were released at the time, containing 386 extra tones. I've sampled the U-220 and its expansion cards meticulously and converted its factory patches, timbres and tones to Native Instruments Kontakt instruments (Kontakt 5.5.2). Single tones have one sample per key, dual/mix tones have two samples per key. Apart from the factory sounds, I've included many variations as bonus patches in each collection. Note: this is not a synthesizer, it's a collection of sampled sounds.

These instruments contain only one octave of samples, to give an impression of the quality. Of course, the full versions contain the entire range of samples!
Acoustic Piano / Nylon Guitar / Super Strings.
If you want to order a collection, please send me an email at info@nion.eu, stating which collection(s) you'd like to buy, and then pay the required amount through Paypal (please make it payable to info@nion.eu). You can pay in Euros, British Pounds or US Dollars; please use the currency converter on the right to determine the correct amount. After receiving your payment, I will send you the files through WeTransfer within 24 hours. Due to the size of the collections,  I can't send them by e-mail. Note: the collections may not work in the free Kontakt Player, only in the full version.

If you already own a collection and want to upgrade to version 4.0, the cost is 4.99 Euros. Please state clearly in your email which collection(s) you'd like to upgrade.
The following collections are available:
Collection name: Origin: Instruments: Price: Size:
U-220/U-20 complete collection U-220 sound module & expansion cards 659 factory tones + 574 bonus tones 49.99 euros 13.6 GB
U-220/U-20 factory sounds U-220/U-20 sound module 320 factory tones + 181 bonus tones 29.99 euros 4.59 GB
Pipe Organ & Harpsichord SN-U110-01 expansion card 20 factory tones + 8 bonus tones 5.49 euros 486 MB
Latin Percussion & Effects SN-U110-02 expansion card 52 factory tones + 2 bonus tones 5.49 euros 0.98 GB
Ethnic SN-U110-03 expansion card 37 factory tones + 10 bonus tones 5.49 euros 680 MB
Electric Grand & Clavi SN-U110-04 expansion card 12 factory tones + 33 bonus tones 5.49 euros 138 MB
Orchestral Strings SN-U110-05 expansion card 11 factory tones + 7 bonus tones 5.49 euros 213 MB
Orchestral Winds SN-U110-06 expansion card 35 factory tones + 10 bonus tones 5.49 euros 577 MB
Electric Guitar SN-U110-07 expansion card 71 factory tones + 56 bonus tones 5.49 euros 1.41 GB
Synthesizer SN-U110-08 expansion card 28 factory tones + 7 bonus tones 5.49  euros 0.97 GB
Keyboard & Guitar SN-U110-09 expansion card 19 factory tones + 20 bonus tones 5.49  euros 789 MB
Rock Drums SN-U110-10 expansion card 2 factory tones + 2 bonus tones 2.49 euros 28 MB
Sound Effects SN-U110-11 expansion card 34 factory tones + 6 bonus tones 5.49 euros 1.24 GB
Sax & Trombone SN-U110-12 expansion card 20 factory tones + 9 bonus tones 5.49 euros 274 MB
Super Strings SN-U110-13 expansion card 12 factory tones + 4 bonus tones 5.49 euros 162 MB
Super Acoustic Guitar SN-U110-14 expansion card 20 factory tones + 47 bonus tones 5.49 euros 694 MB
Super Brass SN-U110-15 expansion card 13 factory tones + 7 bonus tones 5.49 euros 473 MB
NOTE: Expansion cards  8 and 9 are included in the U-220 factory tones collection! Click the links above to open a PDF file containing a list of all tones.